Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area. Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page.

    5 star review  Instructors are extremely friendly and helpfull and the training is top notch. 100% recommend as the best in sedgemoor

    thumb Liam Deakin
    4/14/2018

    5 star review  Brilliant setup, Tim and Kevin are easy to get along with and very relaxed learning atmosphere.

    thumb Rob Allen
    2/20/2018

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic - can’t fault the guys!!

    thumb Sophie McDowell
    5/28/2018

    5 star review  Helped me pass both mod one and mod two in a short time! ��

    thumb Henry Guy
    7/16/2018

    5 star review  Really friendly people and a great place to learn, I’d firmly recommend them to anyone who wants to start riding

    thumb Callum Gillard
    4/02/2018

    5 star review  Kevin who owns and runs this is a very passionate Motorcyclist and it shows in his attention to detail. Top class training

    thumb Frank Bamford
    2/20/2018

    5 star review  Great experience and a very knowledgeable team of instructors i would recommend them every time

    thumb Steve Forscutt
    2/03/2018

    5 star review  I did my cbt test with Kevin today, not only does this guy have the patience of a saint he makes you feel comfortable in asking all the daft questions that somebody who has never rode a bike will usually ask! Kevin will spend as much time with you as needed and you don't feel like you are being rushed. Overall a great experience with a knowledgeable trainer thanks Kev!

    thumb Karla Evenson
    7/26/2018

    5 star review  Loved it everyone is so lovely and was enjoyed all round

    thumb Daisy Cruickshank
    5/05/2018

    5 star review  Kevin’s training is the best around. Yesterday I rode a geared bike for the first time in 34 years and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you and I look forward to my next session.

    thumb Adrian Pardoe
    6/11/2018

    5 star review  Brilliant guys, would definitely recommend. Emphasis on safe and enjoyable ride which is a pleasant change.

    thumb Daniel Gardner
    4/09/2018

    Had my cbt today for time rider, absolutely brilliant would recommend to anyone very patient for any stage of rider and even more patient on the road test didn't even feel like a test just a nice friendly ride makes you feel right at home on the bike Keith an absolute amazing instructor, going back soon.

    thumb Jason Hinton
    11/11/2018

    thanks to Kev and especially Tim for getting me through my CBT, MOD1 and MOD2. Thoroughly recommend them 👍👌

    thumb Tyrone Gray
    11/20/2018

    5 star review  Passed my mod 1, first time, no minors! on to my mod 2! thank you to both of you for putting up with me!! 😀

    thumb Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor
    6/21/2018

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin are absolutely brilliant - such a relaxed approach! you get a no nonsense attitude from start to finish (let’s face it with statistics highlighting bikes and training an issue for several years) that’s just what you want - these guys are faultless in the approach! very relaxed, to go at a pace to suit - I’ve been off 2 wheels a few years...and from contacting these guys I was out solo on a 500cc bike within minutes of arriving for a session. Soon onto the unrestricted 600cc for the remainder of the day (once I found my feet again) Going over the actual theory side of things was simple enough, It was a pleasure to find such a welcoming training school with such a focus on development and promoting the ethos of RIDE SAFE let alone THINK BIKE without doubt 5 from me!!

    thumb Steve Thomson
    4/03/2018

    5 star review  Did my CBT with Kev today, which was the first time I have ever ridden a bike. Tim and Kev were so welcoming when I arrived and they put me at ease straight away. Kev shared his knowledge and expertise and I didn't feel daft asking daft questions.... It wasn't long before I was riding around the car park and then out on the road under Kevs guidance and supervision. What I loved about it all was that there was no pressure, no rush to move on to the next thing and Kev was very patient. I would highly recommend Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training. Thanks Guys! See more

    thumb Mark 'Evz' Evans
    4/28/2018

    5 star review  Great training school, friendly, confident and patient instructors. Highly recommended!

    thumb Alanya Handsford
    7/20/2018

    5 star review  5 star service and training Made my son feel very confident

    thumb Helen Saturley
    4/02/2018

    5 star review  Easy to book my daughter had brilliant time she had no experience . left with confidence and ready to ride

    thumb Sarah Chedzoy
    5/01/2018

    5 star review  Thank you guys, great effort and quality training, passed my mod1 and mod2 with first try .I would give more stars if i could, Highly recommend !!!

    thumb Reinis Saulītis
    5/02/2018

    5 star review  Did my CBT today! Instructor and the gentlemen that work there are all very polite and welcoming, no pressure at all. Very laid back. Thank you for today! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    thumb Kyle Pierce Watton
    5/03/2018

    5 star review  Thanks to Kevin and Tim at sedgmoor Motorcycle training for the CBT. Relaxed and friendly is their style. Looking forward to doing the full test.

    thumb Daniel Price
    3/21/2018

    5 Star from me, Passed my mod 1 and mod 2 through these guys, they where honest and upfront about what training i needed and fitted me in where best suited me, we quickly organised a plan and here i am a little while later with my accelerated access to a full A license, thanks Kev and Tim you've been excellent.

    thumb Jordan Hellier
    8/30/2018

    5 star review  So where to start. I have to say this is one of the best motorcycle training centres I have been to. From the start you are welcomed and put at ease. The combined knowledge of the instructors is impressive and yet they have so much patience for new riders, there is no pressure to complete things faster or 'hurry along', instead they take things at your own pace and will only move on to the next part of your training when you are confident and capable. Tim, Kevin and (my instr... uctor) Clive were such nice guys and couldn't work harder to help me during my training. I would honestly not recommend anyone else. If you want to learn with a friend, then don't worry as they will rearrange their entire schedule to help fit you both in to learn together. What an amazing bunch of guys! See more

    thumb Jon Warren
    4/13/2018

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin provide a very professional service lots of knowledge and experience would highly recommend

    thumb Jack Wonfor
    4/12/2018

    5 star review  Brilliant service amazing guys passed my CBT today very happy

    thumb Tabby Thexton
    6/01/2018

    5 star review  The attention to detail is first class.

    thumb Julie Groves
    2/04/2018

    5 star review  Did my cbt today. What a great day it was although we got a bit damp. Thank you highly recommend!

    thumb Chloe Johnson
    11/04/2018

    5 star review  Took my cbt today with sedgemoor motorcycle training today. i had never rode a bike before today. Found them extremely helpfully made me feel relaxed and helped my though every step of the way. Cant recommend them enough for there hard work.Thanks for your great training. See you soon 🖒

    thumb Paul Tutton
    4/07/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic instructors. Relaxed and made me feel at ease 100% recommend to anyone especially if you were as nervous as I was.Thank you

    thumb Mitchell Edward Chase
    6/25/2018