Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area.

Leave us a Review

Google My Business

Facebook

Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page. Always happy customers from across Somerset.

    positive review  I have had an amazing day today doing my cbt, might not have done on a manual only because I’m short and didn’t feel 100% confident, but Kev came up with various options and I chose to do on an automatic so a result, I felt confident and we’ve discussed various options to moving forward. It was a giggle and he made me feel confident and relaxed. Thank you Kev.

    Mandy Cooper Avatar Mandy Cooper
    9th July 2019

    positive review  I would highly recommend Tim and Kevin they are amazing at how they teach , making me feel calm and safe every time I was on the bike . I couldn't have done it with out your help and support. whoop whoop DAS passed with flying colors . thanks again guys

    Jo McPhail Avatar Jo McPhail
    23rd February 2019

    5 star review  Really friendly people and a great place to learn, I’d firmly recommend them to anyone who wants to start riding

    Callum Gillard Avatar Callum Gillard
    2nd April 2018

    5 star review  Great experience and a very knowledgeable team of instructors i would recommend them every time

    Steve Forscutt Avatar Steve Forscutt
    3rd February 2018

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic - can’t fault the guys!!

    Sophie McDowell Avatar Sophie McDowell
    28th May 2018

    positive review  Great staff .. Tim and kev are fantastic tutors .. very patient and very knowledgeable when it comes to cbt's or mod 1or 2 would highly recommend to anyone who want's to ride a bike. Cheers guys .

    Paul Smith Avatar Paul Smith
    21st January 2019

    5 star review  Thanks to Kevin and Tim at sedgmoor Motorcycle training for the CBT. Relaxed and friendly is their style. Looking forward to doing the full test.

    Daniel Price Avatar Daniel Price
    21st March 2018

    positive review  Tidy bikes, really good training!

    Ross Parker Avatar Ross Parker
    15th January 2019

    positive review  Absolutely amazing, professional friendly, and patient when needed, they adapted the way the gave feedback depending on the individual. Definitely recommend and I will 100% be returning when advanced training is offered.

    Michael Savill Avatar Michael Savill
    8th February 2019

    positive review  Excellent riding instructors, made the day fun and informative giving a brilliant paved way for advancing onto a full bike licence. Greatly appreciated.

    Joel Walker Avatar Joel Walker
    11th May 2019

    positive review  These guys are great. They can tailor your training to your needs, whether that be a couple of hours or whole days of training. I felt well prepared for my tests thanks to Tim. The guys are very approachable, knowledgeable and easy to get on with. Thank-you very much for getting me through Mod1 and Mod2, you have been brilliant. I’ll be back to show off the new bike soon!!

    Simon Harris Avatar Simon Harris
    26th February 2019

    positive review  Great atmosphere and great staff, Kev took me through my CBT and Tim on with my DAS last year and have never looked back. Can't thank them enough. Even thinking about the Enhanced Rider Scheme.

    Duncan Teagle Avatar Duncan Teagle
    7th October 2019

    positive review  The instructor was calm, direct, and gave plenty of time and was happy to discuss any questions of best practice after the ride. Can't wait to take the next step and move forward with the training.

    Christopher Singleton Avatar Christopher Singleton
    5th February 2019

    positive review  Had a brilliant experience with Tim and Kevin at Sedgemoor motorcycle training. they are brilliant trainers and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking at doing their bike license. thank you both again for your support today, super happy customer 😁

    Jack Wilkinson Avatar Jack Wilkinson
    4th December 2018

    5 star review  Passed my mod 1, first time, no minors! on to my mod 2! thank you to both of you for putting up with me!! 😀

    Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor Avatar Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor
    21st June 2018

    positive review  My 16 year old daughter took her CBT with Kevin. She had a fabulous day and learnt loads. I can highly recommend. Booking was so easy and they're extremely friendly and helpful.

    Wendy Taylor Avatar Wendy Taylor
    1st June 2019

    positive review  Had my cbt today for time rider, absolutely brilliant would recommend to anyone very patient for any stage of rider and even more patient on the road test didn't even feel like a test just a nice friendly ride makes you feel right at home on the bike Keith an absolute amazing instructor, going back soon.

    Jason Hinton Avatar Jason Hinton
    11th November 2018

    positive review  Great training for a first time rider very patient and understanding with people with no experience. Give you great advice for the future to help me improve my riding skills.

    Richard Smith Avatar Richard Smith
    13th February 2020

    positive review  thanks to Kev and especially Tim for getting me through my CBT, MOD1 and MOD2. Thoroughly recommend them 👍👌

    Tyrone Gray Avatar Tyrone Gray
    20th November 2018

    positive review  my son jamie went through these for his cbt,mod1&2,both kev and julie are sound friendly people going above and beyond to provide excellent training in a relaxed atmosphere,I'd 1000% recomend them,thanks kev n julie👍

    Carole Nicholls Avatar Carole Nicholls
    14th September 2019

    positive review  Couldn’t recommend Kev enough, one of the most patient and honest blokes you’ll meet. Everything from the cbt through to the mod 2 is a breeze if you listen to him. Passed my DAS in no time with minimal training, he has all the facilities on site to suit anybody’s needs. And you get to train on a brand new Yamaha mt07.

    Tobi Jenkins Avatar Tobi Jenkins
    3rd June 2019

    positive review  Exelent training very friendly definitely recommend them to any one all great up to date bikes very enjoyable experience well done Sedgmoor training 5 star 🌟

    Andy Hill Avatar Andy Hill
    23rd May 2019

    positive review  I would definitely recommend! Kev has got to be one of the best instructors around with his calm and laid back approach, and would do pretty much whatever it takes to make sure you’re ready for your test. Brilliant thanks Kev

    Will Sutcliffe Avatar Will Sutcliffe
    28th May 2019

    5 star review  Couldn't ask for a better service! Tim and Kevin are very patient and have only the students best interests at heart. Absolutely spot on!

    Niamh Cave Avatar Niamh Cave
    11th April 2018

    positive review  just want to say what an amazing and patient instructor Kevin is .could not of done the mod 1 without his training .thank so much . can't wait to start mod 2.

    Hayley Milton Avatar Hayley Milton
    21st May 2019

    positive review  I could not recommend Sedgemoor motorcycle training enough. Relaxed, professional and prepared me very well for not only the tests but after the test. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Both me and my dad passed first time on the mod2, and other family and friends will now be using Sedgemoor. Thanks again, Tim and Kev 😊

    Carl Hayes Avatar Carl Hayes
    2nd April 2019

    positive review  5 Star from me, Passed my mod 1 and mod 2 through these guys, they where honest and upfront about what training i needed and fitted me in where best suited me, we quickly organised a plan and here i am a little while later with my accelerated access to a full A license, thanks Kev and Tim you've been excellent.

    Jordan Hellier Avatar Jordan Hellier
    30th August 2018

    positive review  Just done my third cbt training on a 125 The instructor was friendly helpful highly recommend to other people learning to ride a 50 or 125

    Ben Brown Avatar Ben Brown
    25th June 2019

    5 star review  So where to start. I have to say this is one of the best motorcycle training centres I have been to. From the start you are welcomed and put at ease. The combined knowledge of the instructors is impressive and yet they have so much patience for new riders, there is no pressure to complete things faster or 'hurry along', instead they take things at your own pace and will only move on to the next part of your training when you are confident and capable. Tim, Kevin and (my instr... uctor) Clive were such nice guys and couldn't work harder to help me during my training. I would honestly not recommend anyone else. If you want to learn with a friend, then don't worry as they will rearrange their entire schedule to help fit you both in to learn together. What an amazing bunch of guys! See more

    Jon Warren Avatar Jon Warren
    13th April 2018

    positive review  Just passed my DAS with Sedgemoor Motocycle Training. Huge thanks to Tim and Kevin for all the patience and guidance who are both brilliant. Couldn't be happier and couldn't recommend enough.

    Jamie Thomas Avatar Jamie Thomas
    26th April 2019