Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area.

Leave us a Review

Google My Business

Facebook

Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page. Always happy customers from across Somerset.

    Thanks to Kevin and Tim at sedgmoor Motorcycle training for the CBT. Relaxed and friendly is their style. Looking forward to doing the full test.

    Daniel Price Avatar Daniel Price
    21st March 2018

    positive review  My 16 year old daughter took her CBT with Kevin. She had a fabulous day and learnt loads. I can highly recommend. Booking was so easy and they're extremely friendly and helpful.

    Wendy Taylor Avatar Wendy Taylor
    1st June 2019

    Took my cbt today with sedgemoor motorcycle training today. i had never rode a bike before today. Found them extremely helpfully made me feel relaxed and helped my though every step of the way. Cant recommend them enough for there hard work.Thanks for your great training. See you soon 🖒

    Paul Tutton Avatar Paul Tutton
    7th April 2018

    positive review  Great tuition and great bikes. Kev's also a really decent bloke. Did my CBT, and then MOD1 training, and MOD2 training, and passed both first time. Thanks, looking forward to getting my build finished so i can ride it... I'd recommend SMT to anyone wanting to get on two wheels...!!!

    Jonboy Breguwærd Avatar Jonboy Breguwærd
    5th July 2019

    positive review  I renewed my CBT with Kevin. I would recommend him cos he’s laid back and easy to get on with. All tho it was bad weather we still had a laugh 👍

    Wayne Gray Avatar Wayne Gray
    12th June 2019

    positive review  Just completed my cbt training here can’t wait to go back to further my training moving up to full license

    Stephen Riddle Avatar Stephen Riddle
    13th April 2019

    positive review  Just upgraded my A2 license to the full A with Kev. Cheers for your help! Great school, cannot recommend them enough. Really well organised, great facilities and clear tuition. All MT 07's, great, smooth, easy bikes to ride, and the one I had today was brand new! Julie was always there to answer when I called so no difficultly arranging it all. Thanks again!

    Elliot Pope Avatar Elliot Pope
    19th June 2019

    positive review  5 stars from us. Thank you for the great communication. We will be recommending you.

    Samanthat Sam Avatar Samanthat Sam
    10th July 2019

    Kevin’s training is the best around. Yesterday I rode a geared bike for the first time in 34 years and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you and I look forward to my next session.

    Adrian Pardoe Avatar Adrian Pardoe
    11th June 2018

    Absolutely brilliant day! Travelled down from Salisbury to meet the guys for a taster day! Ended up doing my cbt training whilst there , down to earth guys ! Highly recommend and worth the travel!! See you soon Tim and Kevin cheers again

    Daniel Reed Avatar Daniel Reed
    21st March 2018

    Fantastic instructors. Relaxed and made me feel at ease 100% recommend to anyone especially if you were as nervous as I was. Thank you

    Mitchell Edward Chase Avatar Mitchell Edward Chase
    25th June 2018

    Did my cbt today. What a great day it was although we got a bit damp. Thank you highly recommend!

    Chloe Johnson Avatar Chloe Johnson
    4th November 2018

    Thank you guys, great effort and quality training, passed my mod1 and mod2 with first try .I would give more stars if i could, Highly recommend !!!

    Reinis Saulītis Avatar Reinis Saulītis
    2nd May 2018

    positive review  Well, what can I say, Kevin is a fantastic teacher, he is honest and is clearly in it for the smile on the day you pass rather than the money, he will put you through your tests when you are ready, be it 2 lessons or 10 hence the excellent first time pass rate associated with Sedgemoor Motorcycle training! If you are looking for a professional set up on some really stunning bikes then look no further! Can’t thank you enough Kevin. Kind regards ANOTHER first time passer 🙌🏻

    Mark Dyer Avatar Mark Dyer
    10th May 2019

    positive review  Done my CBT training on Sunday with these guys. Kieth was really professional but could also have a laugh and keep it light hearted. Had a mixed range of abilities from 16 year old first time on a bike to someone with 10 year plus riding experience and they could cater to us all. Looking forward to extending my license further with them.

    Luke Jones Avatar Luke Jones
    30th January 2019

    absolutely fantastic - can’t fault the guys!!

    Sophie McDowell Avatar Sophie McDowell
    28th May 2018

    positive review  Absolutely brilliant. Lovely people, truly made me confident as a new driver! Thank you guys so much! Passed, my cbt on the first try without ever riding a bike before thanks to Chris!

    Connor Maccallum Avatar Connor Maccallum
    3rd November 2019

    positive review  A big thank you to, Kev /,Sedgmoor Motorcycle training . I’ve loved every minute. Great bikes , great training. Will keep in touch Kev . All the best in the future.

    Paul Simon Smith Avatar Paul Simon Smith
    6th February 2019

    positive review  Great training for a first time rider very patient and understanding with people with no experience. Give you great advice for the future to help me improve my riding skills.

    Richard Smith Avatar Richard Smith
    13th February 2020

    positive review  I would like to thank Sedgemor Motorcycle Training for the friendly and informative training that I received throughout my CBT course, I felt all the information was at the right pace so you could absorb what you were being told,although some annoying habits on my behalf did keep repeating themselves so thanks for the instructors patients. I would definitely recommend you to my friends who are wishing to take any test regarding a bike .! Looking forward to doing the full test . Thank You Raimonds

    Raimonds Gerhards Avatar Raimonds Gerhards
    9th December 2018

    Passed my mod 1, first time, no minors! on to my mod 2! thank you to both of you for putting up with me!! 😀

    Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor Avatar Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor
    21st June 2018

    I did my cbt test with Kevin today, not only does this guy have the patience of a saint he makes you feel comfortable in asking all the daft questions that somebody who has never rode a bike will usually ask! Kevin will spend as much time with you as needed and you don't feel like you are being rushed. Overall a great experience with a knowledgeable trainer thanks Kev!

    Karla Evenson Avatar Karla Evenson
    26th July 2018

    positive review  A very good school to learn with. Passed my MOD 1 & 2 with them and must say that I found their relaxed style of teaching brilliant. Cannot vault any part of the process and will recommend to anyone 👍🏻

    Ben Rutt Avatar Ben Rutt
    30th November 2018

    positive review  Very professional with a broad knowledge, yet very friendly and approachable. I would highly recommend it,

    Karolina Stefaniak Avatar Karolina Stefaniak
    4th March 2019

    Couldn't ask for a better service! Tim and Kevin are very patient and have only the students best interests at heart. Absolutely spot on!

    Niamh Cave Avatar Niamh Cave
    11th April 2018

    positive review  Took my CBT here, the staff are welcoming and friendly and very patient. I can't wait to continue my training with them.

    Allan Bott Avatar Allan Bott
    6th May 2019

    positive review  Exelent training very friendly definitely recommend them to any one all great up to date bikes very enjoyable experience well done Sedgmoor training 5 star 🌟

    Andy Hill Avatar Andy Hill
    23rd May 2019

    positive review  Very friendly staff,good instructor 🙂 Five stars from me ! ☆☆☆☆☆

     Linda Graudina  Avatar Linda Graudina
    5th November 2019

    positive review  I think sedgemoor motorcycle training are the best around for doing your bike tests. I did my cbt, mod1 and mod 2 which I passed them all first time with minimal minors. Nice and friendly and nothing to much hassle highly recommended 👍

    Macaulay Fc Edwards Avatar Macaulay Fc Edwards
    18th May 2019

    Really good bunch would recommend love it thanks guys

    Tom Bryant Avatar Tom Bryant
    14th May 2018

Contact Kevin and the Sedgemoor Motorcycle Team to talk through your motorcycle training options, and we will get you on the road!

Contact Us