Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area. Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page.

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin are absolutely brilliant - such a relaxed approach! you get a no nonsense attitude from start to finish (let’s face it with statistics highlighting bikes and training an issue for several years) that’s just what you want - these guys are faultless in the approach! very relaxed, to go at a pace to suit - I’ve been off 2 wheels a few years...and from contacting these guys I was out solo on a 500cc bike within minutes of arriving for a session. Soon onto the unrestricted 600cc for the remainder of the day (once I found my feet again) Going over the actual theory side of things was simple enough, It was a pleasure to find such a welcoming training school with such a focus on development and promoting the ethos of RIDE SAFE let alone THINK BIKE without doubt 5 from me!!

    Steve Thomson Avatar Steve Thomson
    3rd April 2018

    5 star review  Thanks to Kevin and Tim at sedgmoor Motorcycle training for the CBT. Relaxed and friendly is their style. Looking forward to doing the full test.

    Daniel Price Avatar Daniel Price
    21st March 2018

    5 star review  Did my CBT with Kev today, which was the first time I have ever ridden a bike. Tim and Kev were so welcoming when I arrived and they put me at ease straight away. Kev shared his knowledge and expertise and I didn't feel daft asking daft questions.... It wasn't long before I was riding around the car park and then out on the road under Kevs guidance and supervision. What I loved about it all was that there was no pressure, no rush to move on to the next thing and Kev was very patient. I would highly recommend Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training. Thanks Guys! See more

    Mark 'Evz' Evans Avatar Mark 'Evz' Evans
    28th April 2018

    5 star review  Easy to book my daughter had brilliant time she had no experience . left with confidence and ready to ride

    Sarah Chedzoy Avatar Sarah Chedzoy
    1st May 2018

    5 star review  So where to start. I have to say this is one of the best motorcycle training centres I have been to. From the start you are welcomed and put at ease. The combined knowledge of the instructors is impressive and yet they have so much patience for new riders, there is no pressure to complete things faster or 'hurry along', instead they take things at your own pace and will only move on to the next part of your training when you are confident and capable. Tim, Kevin and (my instr... uctor) Clive were such nice guys and couldn't work harder to help me during my training. I would honestly not recommend anyone else. If you want to learn with a friend, then don't worry as they will rearrange their entire schedule to help fit you both in to learn together. What an amazing bunch of guys! See more

    Jon Warren Avatar Jon Warren
    13th April 2018

    5 star review  These lads know there stuff Very friendly and helpful and alot cheaper than some other place

    Mickey Monaghan Avatar Mickey Monaghan
    26th April 2018

    5 star review  5 star service and training Made my son feel very confident

    Helen Saturley Avatar Helen Saturley
    2nd April 2018

    5 star review  Great training school, friendly, confident and patient instructors. Highly recommended!

    Alanya Handsford Avatar Alanya Handsford
    20th July 2018

    positive review  The Best of the best. Can't fault these guys and wouldn't recommend anywhere else.

    Jay A'lee Avatar Jay A'lee
    23rd November 2018

    5 star review  Helped me pass both mod one and mod two in a short time! ��

    Henry Guy Avatar Henry Guy
    16th July 2018

    positive review  As everyone else has said, Tim and Kev are highly recommended and have a great approach to training. I was off bikes for 30+ years but they helped me through my DAS with a minimum of fuss and a good sense of humour. They really do have the best interests of their students at heart.

    Simon Eieio Avatar Simon Eieio
    11th September 2018

    5 star review  Brilliant guys, would definitely recommend. Emphasis on safe and enjoyable ride which is a pleasant change.

    Daniel Gardner Avatar Daniel Gardner
    9th April 2018

    5 star review  Did my cbt today. What a great day it was although we got a bit damp. Thank you highly recommend!

    Chloe Johnson Avatar Chloe Johnson
    4th November 2018

    5 star review  Really good bunch would recommend love it thanks guys

    Tom Bryant Avatar Tom Bryant
    14th May 2018

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic morning doing CBT with Kev and Tim. I was quite nervous to start but their relaxed approach put me at ease and I loved it .... as well as having a certificate at the end.

    Catriona Jackson Avatar Catriona Jackson
    13th May 2018

    positive review  Had my cbt today for time rider, absolutely brilliant would recommend to anyone very patient for any stage of rider and even more patient on the road test didn't even feel like a test just a nice friendly ride makes you feel right at home on the bike Keith an absolute amazing instructor, going back soon.

    Jason Hinton Avatar Jason Hinton
    11th November 2018

    5 star review  Kevin who owns and runs this is a very passionate Motorcyclist and it shows in his attention to detail. Top class training

    Frank Bamford Avatar Frank Bamford
    20th February 2018

    5 star review  Couldn't ask for a better service! Tim and Kevin are very patient and have only the students best interests at heart. Absolutely spot on!

    Niamh Cave Avatar Niamh Cave
    11th April 2018

    5 star review  Thank you guys, great effort and quality training, passed my mod1 and mod2 with first try .I would give more stars if i could, Highly recommend !!!

    Reinis Saulītis Avatar Reinis Saulītis
    2nd May 2018

    5 star review  Brilliant setup, Tim and Kevin are easy to get along with and very relaxed learning atmosphere.

    Rob Allen Avatar Rob Allen
    20th February 2018

    5 star review  Redone my cbt today and got to say what an Awsome team � explained everything properly and didn’t do anything till knew we were ready, deffinatly recomend

    Thomas Gamble Avatar Thomas Gamble
    31st May 2018

    positive review  5 Star from me, Passed my mod 1 and mod 2 through these guys, they where honest and upfront about what training i needed and fitted me in where best suited me, we quickly organised a plan and here i am a little while later with my accelerated access to a full A license, thanks Kev and Tim you've been excellent.

    Jordan Hellier Avatar Jordan Hellier
    30th August 2018

    5 star review  My Son and me did our CBT earlier today and from the minute we arrived we got made to feel so welcomed and relaxed. Such an amazing place to do training and tests when you are made to feel so welcomed and relaxed and put at ease. So glad we booked to do it here and will definitely book again �. ThankQ so much you are amazing �

    Avril Dive Avatar Avril Dive
    23rd June 2018

    5 star review  Really friendly people and a great place to learn, I’d firmly recommend them to anyone who wants to start riding

    Callum Gillard Avatar Callum Gillard
    2nd April 2018

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin are absolutely brilliant have done my mod 1 and 2 with them training was brilliant felt so relaxed with no pressure, can’t of asked for anything more thank you guys so much

    Richard James Sheen Avatar Richard James Sheen
    19th June 2018

    5 star review  I did my cbt test with Kevin today, not only does this guy have the patience of a saint he makes you feel comfortable in asking all the daft questions that somebody who has never rode a bike will usually ask! Kevin will spend as much time with you as needed and you don't feel like you are being rushed. Overall a great experience with a knowledgeable trainer thanks Kev!

    Karla Evenson Avatar Karla Evenson
    26th July 2018

    positive review  thanks to Kev and especially Tim for getting me through my CBT, MOD1 and MOD2. Thoroughly recommend them 👍👌

    Tyrone Gray Avatar Tyrone Gray
    20th November 2018

    5 star review  HIGHLY reccomend! Me and my partner had a great day doing our CBT together at Sedgemoor!Both Kev and Tim were lovely, they instantly put us at ease with a bit of banter, plus we left feeling thoroughly satisfied with the knowledge and experience we gained over the day.Kevin was especially great with me (an absolute beginner). He built my confidence and payed particular attention to my mistakes, gently correcting me in such a way that I wasn't put off.If you want to take your CBT test and you are in the area, it's a no brainer- use Sedgemoor Training!

    Jess Knights Avatar Jess Knights
    8th August 2018

    5 star review  Passed my mod 1, first time, no minors! on to my mod 2! thank you to both of you for putting up with me!! 😀

    Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor Avatar Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor
    21st June 2018

    5 star review  Fantastic instructors. Relaxed and made me feel at ease 100% recommend to anyone especially if you were as nervous as I was.Thank you

    Mitchell Edward Chase Avatar Mitchell Edward Chase
    25th June 2018