Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area.

Leave us a Review

Google My Business

Facebook

Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page. Always happy customers from across Somerset.

    positive review  A very good school to learn with. Passed my MOD 1 & 2 with them and must say that I found their relaxed style of teaching brilliant. Cannot vault any part of the process and will recommend to anyone 👍🏻

    Ben Rutt Avatar Ben Rutt
    30th November 2018

    positive review  I renewed my CBT with Kevin. I would recommend him cos he’s laid back and easy to get on with. All tho it was bad weather we still had a laugh 👍

    Wayne Gray Avatar Wayne Gray
    12th June 2019

    positive review  Excellent training lovely staff best place to go by far 😊

    Sarah Short Avatar Sarah Short
    7th November 2019

    positive review  Just passed my DAS with Sedgemoor Motocycle Training. Huge thanks to Tim and Kevin for all the patience and guidance who are both brilliant. Couldn't be happier and couldn't recommend enough.

    Jamie Thomas Avatar Jamie Thomas
    26th April 2019

    positive review  great staff .. Tim and kev are fantastic tutors .. patient and overly knowledgeable. would highly recommend to anyone .. even taking my son there When he turns 16

    Andy Dixon Avatar Andy Dixon
    18th January 2019

    positive review  Well, what can I say, Kevin is a fantastic teacher, he is honest and is clearly in it for the smile on the day you pass rather than the money, he will put you through your tests when you are ready, be it 2 lessons or 10 hence the excellent first time pass rate associated with Sedgemoor Motorcycle training! If you are looking for a professional set up on some really stunning bikes then look no further! Can’t thank you enough Kevin. Kind regards ANOTHER first time passer 🙌🏻

    Mark Dyer Avatar Mark Dyer
    10th May 2019

    positive review  Absolutely brilliant. Lovely people, truly made me confident as a new driver! Thank you guys so much! Passed, my cbt on the first try without ever riding a bike before thanks to Chris!

    Connor Maccallum Avatar Connor Maccallum
    3rd November 2019

    positive review  Kevin is a great bloke and can train anyone up to a high standard. I passed everything first time with him. and recommend him to anyone looking for proper training, to get yourself a bike on the road! choose sedgemoor motorcycle training people! best place around.

    Kris Perry Avatar Kris Perry
    25th May 2019

    5 star review  5 star service and training Made my son feel very confident

    Helen Saturley Avatar Helen Saturley
    2nd April 2018

    5 star review  Helped me pass both mod one and mod two in a short time! ��

    Henry Guy Avatar Henry Guy
    16th July 2018

    positive review  My 16 year old daughter took her CBT with Kevin. She had a fabulous day and learnt loads. I can highly recommend. Booking was so easy and they're extremely friendly and helpful.

    Wendy Taylor Avatar Wendy Taylor
    1st June 2019

    positive review  Amazing people I passed my Cbt/ mod1 and mod2 first time amazing knowledge and great at what they do , pulled out all the stops with my mod2 .

    James Small Avatar James Small
    5th December 2018

    positive review  Excellent and friendly service beginning to end. Good information given over the phone to arrange a free taster session as I was a complete beginner with no experience. Taster session is exactly as advertised and gave me the confidence in the instructors to book in for my CBT. Bike specific clothing such as jacket, gloves and helmet was provided free of charge which saved any extra expense and protected me from the the elements. First class instruction throughout the day covering the basics of riding a bike plus refreshing me (as a car driver) on the highway code. Road ride in the afternoon was well controlled and gave me confidence in riding. 2 way headsets enabled us to feel confident in keeping in contact even when we inevitably got separated in the traffic at junctions. Instructor went over all of the requirements throughout the day and gave us opportunities for extra practice if there were sections we struggled with. Debrief at the end of the day gave me sufficient knowledge of my next steps to take - theory, part 1, 2 etc. Would definitely recommend the team who were friendly, knowledgeable and nice people and will be contacting them shortly to get booked in for the next part of my training.

    Paul Wildin Avatar Paul Wildin
    2nd December 2019

    positive review  The instructor was calm, direct, and gave plenty of time and was happy to discuss any questions of best practice after the ride. Can't wait to take the next step and move forward with the training.

    Christopher Singleton Avatar Christopher Singleton
    5th February 2019

    positive review  I took a refresher course as I had recently returned to biking after an absence of 23 years. Kev the owner, made me feel instantly welcome and relax upon arrival. Kev listened to my brief of what I expected from the session, and delivered. Recommend anyone to look no further for motorcycle training than these guys.

    Ian Brown Avatar Ian Brown
    7th December 2019

    positive review  Took my CBT here, the staff are welcoming and friendly and very patient. I can't wait to continue my training with them.

    Allan Bott Avatar Allan Bott
    6th May 2019

    positive review  Great atmosphere and great staff, Kev took me through my CBT and Tim on with my DAS last year and have never looked back. Can't thank them enough. Even thinking about the Enhanced Rider Scheme.

    Duncan Teagle Avatar Duncan Teagle
    7th October 2019

    positive review  I have had an amazing day today doing my cbt, might not have done on a manual only because I’m short and didn’t feel 100% confident, but Kev came up with various options and I chose to do on an automatic so a result, I felt confident and we’ve discussed various options to moving forward. It was a giggle and he made me feel confident and relaxed. Thank you Kev.

    Mandy Cooper Avatar Mandy Cooper
    9th July 2019

    positive review  I would highly recommend Tim and Kevin they are amazing at how they teach , making me feel calm and safe every time I was on the bike . I couldn't have done it with out your help and support. whoop whoop DAS passed with flying colors . thanks again guys

    Jo McPhail Avatar Jo McPhail
    23rd February 2019

    positive review  Brilliant training. Did my CBT, Mod 1 and mod 2 with Kevin and Tim. Cant fault them. Would highly recommend!

    Ashley Lockyer Avatar Ashley Lockyer
    31st December 2018

    5 star review  Fantastic instructors. Relaxed and made me feel at ease 100% recommend to anyone especially if you were as nervous as I was. Thank you

    Mitchell Edward Chase Avatar Mitchell Edward Chase
    25th June 2018

    positive review  I think sedgemoor motorcycle training are the best around for doing your bike tests. I did my cbt, mod1 and mod 2 which I passed them all first time with minimal minors. Nice and friendly and nothing to much hassle highly recommended 👍

    Macaulay Fc Edwards Avatar Macaulay Fc Edwards
    18th May 2019

    positive review  Great tuition and great bikes. Kev's also a really decent bloke. Did my CBT, and then MOD1 training, and MOD2 training, and passed both first time. Thanks, looking forward to getting my build finished so i can ride it... I'd recommend SMT to anyone wanting to get on two wheels...!!!

    Jonboy Breguwærd Avatar Jonboy Breguwærd
    5th July 2019

    positive review  Great and professional service from start to end, very friendly and easy to deal with.

    Josh Gair Avatar Josh Gair
    20th December 2019

    positive review  5 stars from us. Thank you for the great communication. We will be recommending you.

    Samanthat Sam Avatar Samanthat Sam
    10th July 2019

    5 star review  Passed my mod 1, first time, no minors! on to my mod 2! thank you to both of you for putting up with me!! 😀

    Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor Avatar Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor
    21st June 2018

    positive review  Once more thank you Kev for your help on my training, great place and equipment. 5/5 stars from me Kev... 😁

    Tomasz Pietraszek Avatar Tomasz Pietraszek
    9th May 2019

    5 star review  Great training facility would recommend really good teacher, really helps getting ready for the road.

    Jim Bassett Avatar Jim Bassett
    2nd June 2018

    positive review  Had a brilliant experience with Tim and Kevin at Sedgemoor motorcycle training. they are brilliant trainers and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking at doing their bike license. thank you both again for your support today, super happy customer 😁

    Jack Wilkinson Avatar Jack Wilkinson
    4th December 2018

    positive review  I would definitely recommend! Kev has got to be one of the best instructors around with his calm and laid back approach, and would do pretty much whatever it takes to make sure you’re ready for your test. Brilliant thanks Kev

    Will Sutcliffe Avatar Will Sutcliffe
    28th May 2019