Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area.

Leave us a Review

Google My Business

Facebook

Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page. Always happy customers from across Somerset.

    positive review  Great training and support. Helped me with learning the basics and building my confidence. Loved having a female trainer, who was ever so patient. Thanks again

    Jenna Landolfi Avatar Jenna Landolfi
    19th March 2020

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin are absolutely brilliant - such a relaxed approach! you get a no nonsense attitude from start to finish (let’s face it with statistics highlighting bikes and training an issue for several years) that’s just what you want - these guys are faultless in the approach! very relaxed, to go at a pace to suit - I’ve been off 2 wheels a few years...and from contacting these guys I was out solo on a 500cc bike within minutes of arriving for a session. Soon onto the unrestricted 600cc for the remainder of the day (once I found my feet again) Going over the actual theory side of things was simple enough, It was a pleasure to find such a welcoming training school with such a focus on development and promoting the ethos of RIDE SAFE let alone THINK BIKE without doubt 5 from me!!

    Steve Thomson Avatar Steve Thomson
    3rd April 2018

    5 star review  Great that it’s in Bridgwater Great facilities and polite friendly instructors Made me feel welcome Would recommend them Thanks

    Liam Weber Avatar Liam Weber
    7th April 2018

    positive review  Just completed my progressive A license with Kev. Spot on tuition and new MT-07’s to ride 😊 Will be recommending him for motorcycle tuition

    Liam Brick Avatar Liam Brick
    27th June 2019

    positive review  I renewed my CBT with Kevin. I would recommend him cos he’s laid back and easy to get on with. All tho it was bad weather we still had a laugh 👍

    Wayne Gray Avatar Wayne Gray
    12th June 2019

    5 star review  Kevin who owns and runs this is a very passionate Motorcyclist and it shows in his attention to detail. Top class training

    Frank Bamford Avatar Frank Bamford
    20th February 2018

    positive review  As everyone else has said, Tim and Kev are highly recommended and have a great approach to training. I was off bikes for 30+ years but they helped me through my DAS with a minimum of fuss and a good sense of humour. They really do have the best interests of their students at heart.

    Simon Eieio Avatar Simon Eieio
    11th September 2018

    positive review  Just completed my cbt training here can’t wait to go back to further my training moving up to full license

    Stephen Riddle Avatar Stephen Riddle
    13th April 2019

    positive review  Thanks kev for my mod 1 cheers mate

    Dean Chappell Avatar Dean Chappell
    2nd October 2019

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic - can’t fault the guys!!

    Sophie McDowell Avatar Sophie McDowell
    28th May 2018

    positive review  I had an amazing day. The instructor Chrissy was very patient and clear with instructions. I found that they way she would talk you through and demonstrate what you needed to do be very useful. I found that by the end of the day, I was able to ride with confidence. compared to the first time I got on the bike at the start of the day.

    Rhyan Hillyard Avatar Rhyan Hillyard
    6th January 2020

    5 star review  Passed my mod 1, first time, no minors! on to my mod 2! thank you to both of you for putting up with me!! 😀

    Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor Avatar Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor
    21st June 2018

    positive review  Completed CBT and Mod 1, with the help of Kevin and Tim. Now practising, ready for Mod 2. Highly recommended.

    Bethan Mockridge Avatar Bethan Mockridge
    2nd November 2018

    positive review  Done my CBT training on Sunday with these guys. Kieth was really professional but could also have a laugh and keep it light hearted. Had a mixed range of abilities from 16 year old first time on a bike to someone with 10 year plus riding experience and they could cater to us all. Looking forward to extending my license further with them.

    Luke Jones Avatar Luke Jones
    30th January 2019

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin are very professional in they’re approach with teaching and made passing my Mod 2 very enjoyable and relaxed . I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks again �

    Leigh Chappell Avatar Leigh Chappell
    21st June 2018

    positive review  Amazing people I passed my Cbt/ mod1 and mod2 first time amazing knowledge and great at what they do , pulled out all the stops with my mod2 .

    James Small Avatar James Small
    5th December 2018

    positive review  Very friendly staff,good instructor 🙂 Five stars from me ! ☆☆☆☆☆

     Linda Graudina  Avatar Linda Graudina
    5th November 2019

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin provide a very professional service lots of knowledge and experience would highly recommend

    Jack Wonfor Avatar Jack Wonfor
    12th April 2018

    positive review  Couldn't recommend kev and the team any harder if I tried! Fantastic attitude and approach

    Ollie Searle Avatar Ollie Searle
    24th October 2019

    positive review  Tidy bikes, really good training!

    Ross Parker Avatar Ross Parker
    15th January 2019

    positive review  Very professional with a broad knowledge, yet very friendly and approachable. I would highly recommend it,

    Karolina Stefaniak Avatar Karolina Stefaniak
    4th March 2019

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant day! Travelled down from Salisbury to meet the guys for a taster day! Ended up doing my cbt training whilst there , down to earth guys ! Highly recommend and worth the travel!! See you soon Tim and Kevin cheers again

    Daniel Reed Avatar Daniel Reed
    21st March 2018

    positive review  I have had an amazing day today doing my cbt, might not have done on a manual only because I’m short and didn’t feel 100% confident, but Kev came up with various options and I chose to do on an automatic so a result, I felt confident and we’ve discussed various options to moving forward. It was a giggle and he made me feel confident and relaxed. Thank you Kev.

    Mandy Cooper Avatar Mandy Cooper
    9th July 2019

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic morning doing CBT with Kev and Tim. I was quite nervous to start but their relaxed approach put me at ease and I loved it .... as well as having a certificate at the end.

    Catriona Jackson Avatar Catriona Jackson
    13th May 2018

    positive review  Cannot recommend Kev & Tim enough. From helping my hubby become competent for his cbt to training and testing for a full licence. Patient, helpful and knowledgeable. But above all of that.... Decent kind people. Thank you just isn't enough. Our son is taking his cbt for his 16th in June and there is no one else we would ask.

    Linzi Taylor-Dixon Avatar Linzi Taylor-Dixon
    1st March 2019

    positive review  just want to say what an amazing and patient instructor Kevin is .could not of done the mod 1 without his training .thank so much . can't wait to start mod 2.

    Hayley Milton Avatar Hayley Milton
    21st May 2019

    positive review  The instructor was calm, direct, and gave plenty of time and was happy to discuss any questions of best practice after the ride. Can't wait to take the next step and move forward with the training.

    Christopher Singleton Avatar Christopher Singleton
    5th February 2019

    5 star review  The attention to detail is first class.

    Julie Groves Avatar Julie Groves
    4th February 2018

    positive review  Great training for a first time rider very patient and understanding with people with no experience. Give you great advice for the future to help me improve my riding skills.

    Richard Smith Avatar Richard Smith
    13th February 2020

    positive review  These guys are amazing . Really helpful and would highly recommend to anyone

    Daniel Long Avatar Daniel Long
    13th April 2019

Contact Kevin and the Sedgemoor Motorcycle Team to talk through your motorcycle training options, and we will get you on the road!

Contact Us