Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area.

Leave us a Review

Google My Business

Facebook

Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page. Always happy customers from across Somerset.

    positive review  Great training for a first time rider very patient and understanding with people with no experience. Give you great advice for the future to help me improve my riding skills.

    Richard Smith Avatar Richard Smith
    13th February 2020

    positive review  Great staff .. Tim and kev are fantastic tutors .. very patient and very knowledgeable when it comes to cbt's or mod 1or 2 would highly recommend to anyone who want's to ride a bike. Cheers guys .

    Paul Smith Avatar Paul Smith
    21st January 2019

    positive review  did a motorcycle refresher course with Sedgemoor after 9 years off bikes. Brilliant time, relaxed and very helpful and am very happy to get back on a bike

    Steve Jones Avatar Steve Jones
    3rd September 2019

    positive review  thanks to Kev and especially Tim for getting me through my CBT, MOD1 and MOD2. Thoroughly recommend them 👍👌

    Tyrone Gray Avatar Tyrone Gray
    20th November 2018

    5 star review  Thank you guys, great effort and quality training, passed my mod1 and mod2 with first try .I would give more stars if i could, Highly recommend !!!

    Reinis Saulītis Avatar Reinis Saulītis
    2nd May 2018

    5 star review  So where to start. I have to say this is one of the best motorcycle training centres I have been to. From the start you are welcomed and put at ease. The combined knowledge of the instructors is impressive and yet they have so much patience for new riders, there is no pressure to complete things faster or 'hurry along', instead they take things at your own pace and will only move on to the next part of your training when you are confident and capable. Tim, Kevin and (my instr... uctor) Clive were such nice guys and couldn't work harder to help me during my training. I would honestly not recommend anyone else. If you want to learn with a friend, then don't worry as they will rearrange their entire schedule to help fit you both in to learn together. What an amazing bunch of guys! See more

    Jon Warren Avatar Jon Warren
    13th April 2018

    positive review  kev is amazing very helpful lots of time and patience and makes it feel very relaxed also the bikes are amazing to ride.

    Ben Horler-Erasmus Avatar Ben Horler-Erasmus
    6th August 2019

    positive review  Just upgraded my A2 license to the full A with Kev. Cheers for your help! Great school, cannot recommend them enough. Really well organised, great facilities and clear tuition. All MT 07's, great, smooth, easy bikes to ride, and the one I had today was brand new! Julie was always there to answer when I called so no difficultly arranging it all. Thanks again!

    Elliot Pope Avatar Elliot Pope
    19th June 2019

    positive review  Excellent and friendly service beginning to end. Good information given over the phone to arrange a free taster session as I was a complete beginner with no experience. Taster session is exactly as advertised and gave me the confidence in the instructors to book in for my CBT. Bike specific clothing such as jacket, gloves and helmet was provided free of charge which saved any extra expense and protected me from the the elements. First class instruction throughout the day covering the basics of riding a bike plus refreshing me (as a car driver) on the highway code. Road ride in the afternoon was well controlled and gave me confidence in riding. 2 way headsets enabled us to feel confident in keeping in contact even when we inevitably got separated in the traffic at junctions. Instructor went over all of the requirements throughout the day and gave us opportunities for extra practice if there were sections we struggled with. Debrief at the end of the day gave me sufficient knowledge of my next steps to take - theory, part 1, 2 etc. Would definitely recommend the team who were friendly, knowledgeable and nice people and will be contacting them shortly to get booked in for the next part of my training.

    Paul Wildin Avatar Paul Wildin
    2nd December 2019

    5 star review  Thanks to Kevin and Tim at sedgmoor Motorcycle training for the CBT. Relaxed and friendly is their style. Looking forward to doing the full test.

    Daniel Price Avatar Daniel Price
    21st March 2018

    5 star review  Kevin’s training is the best around. Yesterday I rode a geared bike for the first time in 34 years and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you and I look forward to my next session.

    Adrian Pardoe Avatar Adrian Pardoe
    11th June 2018

    5 star review  Instructors are extremely friendly and helpfull and the training is top notch. 100% recommend as the best in sedgemoor

    Liam Deakin Avatar Liam Deakin
    14th April 2018

    positive review  Very professional with a broad knowledge, yet very friendly and approachable. I would highly recommend it,

    Karolina Stefaniak Avatar Karolina Stefaniak
    4th March 2019

    5 star review  Took my cbt today with sedgemoor motorcycle training today. i had never rode a bike before today. Found them extremely helpfully made me feel relaxed and helped my though every step of the way. Cant recommend them enough for there hard work.Thanks for your great training. See you soon 🖒

    Paul Tutton Avatar Paul Tutton
    7th April 2018

    positive review  Had my CBT with Kev. had a right laugh. So relaxed. noow I have the freedom of the road 😀 100percent recommended. 5 star anyday!

    Kieran Young-Gun Davey Avatar Kieran Young-Gun Davey
    12th June 2019

    5 star review  Great that it’s in Bridgwater Great facilities and polite friendly instructors Made me feel welcome Would recommend them Thanks

    Liam Weber Avatar Liam Weber
    7th April 2018

    positive review  Couldn't recommend kev and the team any harder if I tried! Fantastic attitude and approach

    Ollie Searle Avatar Ollie Searle
    24th October 2019

    5 star review  Great training school, friendly, confident and patient instructors. Highly recommended!

    Alanya Handsford Avatar Alanya Handsford
    20th July 2018

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin are absolutely brilliant have done my mod 1 and 2 with them training was brilliant felt so relaxed with no pressure, can’t of asked for anything more thank you guys so much

    Richard James Sheen Avatar Richard James Sheen
    19th June 2018

    positive review  Absolutely brilliant. Lovely people, truly made me confident as a new driver! Thank you guys so much! Passed, my cbt on the first try without ever riding a bike before thanks to Chris!

    Connor Maccallum Avatar Connor Maccallum
    3rd November 2019

    positive review  Passed my CBT with these guys last weekend. Absolutely first class, professional and patient. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

    Raymond Martin Avatar Raymond Martin
    2nd March 2019

    positive review  Great tuition and great bikes. Kev's also a really decent bloke. Did my CBT, and then MOD1 training, and MOD2 training, and passed both first time. Thanks, looking forward to getting my build finished so i can ride it... I'd recommend SMT to anyone wanting to get on two wheels...!!!

    Jonboy Breguwærd Avatar Jonboy Breguwærd
    5th July 2019

    positive review  The instructor was calm, direct, and gave plenty of time and was happy to discuss any questions of best practice after the ride. Can't wait to take the next step and move forward with the training.

    Christopher Singleton Avatar Christopher Singleton
    5th February 2019

    positive review  Great atmosphere and great staff, Kev took me through my CBT and Tim on with my DAS last year and have never looked back. Can't thank them enough. Even thinking about the Enhanced Rider Scheme.

    Duncan Teagle Avatar Duncan Teagle
    7th October 2019

    positive review  Absolutely amazing, professional friendly, and patient when needed, they adapted the way the gave feedback depending on the individual. Definitely recommend and I will 100% be returning when advanced training is offered.

    Michael Savill Avatar Michael Savill
    8th February 2019

    5 star review  Great experience and a very knowledgeable team of instructors i would recommend them every time

    Steve Forscutt Avatar Steve Forscutt
    3rd February 2018

    positive review  Very friendly staff,good instructor 🙂Five stars from me ! ☆☆☆☆☆

     Linda Graudina  Avatar Linda Graudina
    5th November 2019

    5 star review  Couldn't ask for a better service! Tim and Kevin are very patient and have only the students best interests at heart. Absolutely spot on!

    Niamh Cave Avatar Niamh Cave
    11th April 2018

    positive review  great staff .. Tim and kev are fantastic tutors .. patient and overly knowledgeable. would highly recommend to anyone .. even taking my son there When he turns 16

    Andy Dixon Avatar Andy Dixon
    18th January 2019

    positive review  Just completed my progressive A license with Kev. Spot on tuition and new MT-07’s to ride 😊 Will be recommending him for motorcycle tuition

    Liam Brick Avatar Liam Brick
    27th June 2019