Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area.

Leave us a Review

Google My Business

Facebook

Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page. Always happy customers from across Somerset.

    positive review  kev is amazing very helpful lots of time and patience and makes it feel very relaxed also the bikes are amazing to ride.

    Ben Horler-Erasmus Avatar Ben Horler-Erasmus
    6th August 2019

    5 star review  Couldn't ask for a better service! Tim and Kevin are very patient and have only the students best interests at heart. Absolutely spot on!

    Niamh Cave Avatar Niamh Cave
    11th April 2018

    5 star review  Great that it’s in Bridgwater Great facilities and polite friendly instructors Made me feel welcome Would recommend them Thanks

    Liam Weber Avatar Liam Weber
    7th April 2018

    positive review  I renewed my CBT with Kevin. I would recommend him cos he’s laid back and easy to get on with. All tho it was bad weather we still had a laugh 👍

    Wayne Gray Avatar Wayne Gray
    12th June 2019

    positive review  did a motorcycle refresher course with Sedgemoor after 9 years off bikes. Brilliant time, relaxed and very helpful and am very happy to get back on a bike

    Steve Jones Avatar Steve Jones
    3rd September 2019

    5 star review  I did my cbt test with Kevin today, not only does this guy have the patience of a saint he makes you feel comfortable in asking all the daft questions that somebody who has never rode a bike will usually ask! Kevin will spend as much time with you as needed and you don't feel like you are being rushed. Overall a great experience with a knowledgeable trainer thanks Kev!

    Karla Evenson Avatar Karla Evenson
    26th July 2018

    positive review  Just completed my cbt training here can’t wait to go back to further my training moving up to full license

    Stephen Riddle Avatar Stephen Riddle
    13th April 2019

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant day! Travelled down from Salisbury to meet the guys for a taster day! Ended up doing my cbt training whilst there , down to earth guys ! Highly recommend and worth the travel!! See you soon Tim and Kevin cheers again

    Daniel Reed Avatar Daniel Reed
    21st March 2018

    5 star review  Helped me pass both mod one and mod two in a short time! ��

    Henry Guy Avatar Henry Guy
    16th July 2018

    positive review  Took my CBT here, the staff are welcoming and friendly and very patient. I can't wait to continue my training with them.

    Allan Bott Avatar Allan Bott
    6th May 2019

    5 star review  Really good bunch would recommend love it thanks guys

    Tom Bryant Avatar Tom Bryant
    14th May 2018

    positive review  Done my cbt and my a2 license with these guys. Absolutely brilliant can’t thank them enough thanks Tim and Kev!!!!!!

    Chloe Johnson Avatar Chloe Johnson
    23rd February 2019

    positive review  The instructor was calm, direct, and gave plenty of time and was happy to discuss any questions of best practice after the ride. Can't wait to take the next step and move forward with the training.

    Christopher Singleton Avatar Christopher Singleton
    5th February 2019

    positive review  Excellent riding instructors, made the day fun and informative giving a brilliant paved way for advancing onto a full bike licence. Greatly appreciated.

    Joel Walker Avatar Joel Walker
    11th May 2019

    5 star review  Took my cbt today with sedgemoor motorcycle training today. i had never rode a bike before today. Found them extremely helpfully made me feel relaxed and helped my though every step of the way. Cant recommend them enough for there hard work.Thanks for your great training. See you soon 🖒

    Paul Tutton Avatar Paul Tutton
    7th April 2018

    positive review  Excellent and friendly service beginning to end. Good information given over the phone to arrange a free taster session as I was a complete beginner with no experience. Taster session is exactly as advertised and gave me the confidence in the instructors to book in for my CBT. Bike specific clothing such as jacket, gloves and helmet was provided free of charge which saved any extra expense and protected me from the the elements. First class instruction throughout the day covering the basics of riding a bike plus refreshing me (as a car driver) on the highway code. Road ride in the afternoon was well controlled and gave me confidence in riding. 2 way headsets enabled us to feel confident in keeping in contact even when we inevitably got separated in the traffic at junctions. Instructor went over all of the requirements throughout the day and gave us opportunities for extra practice if there were sections we struggled with. Debrief at the end of the day gave me sufficient knowledge of my next steps to take - theory, part 1, 2 etc. Would definitely recommend the team who were friendly, knowledgeable and nice people and will be contacting them shortly to get booked in for the next part of my training.

    Paul Wildin Avatar Paul Wildin
    2nd December 2019

    positive review  had my CBT with Sedgemoor. Chris was lovely and was quick to identify any problems I have. I felt very comfortable with Chris throughout

    Chanelle Allsopp Avatar Chanelle Allsopp
    21st February 2020

    positive review  Great experience here, spent the day doing my CBT and the instructor was very clear and informative. Would come back 👍🏽

    Finley Goldrick Avatar Finley Goldrick
    30th March 2020

    positive review  I would like to thank Sedgemor Motorcycle Training for the friendly and informative training that I received throughout my CBT course, I felt all the information was at the right pace so you could absorb what you were being told,although some annoying habits on my behalf did keep repeating themselves so thanks for the instructors patients. I would definitely recommend you to my friends who are wishing to take any test regarding a bike .! Looking forward to doing the full test . Thank You Raimonds

    Raimonds Gerhards Avatar Raimonds Gerhards
    9th December 2018

    5 star review  Kevin who owns and runs this is a very passionate Motorcyclist and it shows in his attention to detail. Top class training

    Frank Bamford Avatar Frank Bamford
    20th February 2018

    positive review  Had my CBT with Kev. had a right laugh. So relaxed. noow I have the freedom of the road 😀 100percent recommended. 5 star anyday!

    Kieran Young-Gun Davey Avatar Kieran Young-Gun Davey
    12th June 2019

    positive review  I had an amazing day. The instructor Chrissy was very patient and clear with instructions. I found that they way she would talk you through and demonstrate what you needed to do be very useful. I found that by the end of the day, I was able to ride with confidence. compared to the first time I got on the bike at the start of the day.

    Rhyan Hillyard Avatar Rhyan Hillyard
    6th January 2020

    5 star review  Great training facility would recommend really good teacher, really helps getting ready for the road.

    Jim Bassett Avatar Jim Bassett
    2nd June 2018

    positive review  5 stars from us. Thank you for the great communication. We will be recommending you.

    Samanthat Sam Avatar Samanthat Sam
    10th July 2019

    positive review  The Best of the best. Can't fault these guys and wouldn't recommend anywhere else.

    Jay A'lee Avatar Jay A'lee
    23rd November 2018

    5 star review  Thank you guys, great effort and quality training, passed my mod1 and mod2 with first try .I would give more stars if i could, Highly recommend !!!

    Reinis Saulītis Avatar Reinis Saulītis
    2nd May 2018

    5 star review  Brilliant guys, would definitely recommend. Emphasis on safe and enjoyable ride which is a pleasant change.

    Daniel Gardner Avatar Daniel Gardner
    9th April 2018

    5 star review  Loved it everyone is so lovely and was enjoyed all round

    Daisy Cruickshank Avatar Daisy Cruickshank
    5th May 2018

    5 star review  Thanks to Kevin and Tim at sedgmoor Motorcycle training for the CBT. Relaxed and friendly is their style. Looking forward to doing the full test.

    Daniel Price Avatar Daniel Price
    21st March 2018

    positive review  I took a refresher course as I had recently returned to biking after an absence of 23 years. Kev the owner, made me feel instantly welcome and relax upon arrival. Kev listened to my brief of what I expected from the session, and delivered. Recommend anyone to look no further for motorcycle training than these guys.

    Ian Brown Avatar Ian Brown
    7th December 2019