Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area.

Leave us a Review

Google My Business

Facebook

Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page. Always happy customers from across Somerset.

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin are absolutely brilliant have done my mod 1 and 2 with them training was brilliant felt so relaxed with no pressure, can’t of asked for anything more thank you guys so much

    Richard James Sheen Avatar Richard James Sheen
    19th June 2018

    5 star review  Couldn't ask for a better service! Tim and Kevin are very patient and have only the students best interests at heart. Absolutely spot on!

    Niamh Cave Avatar Niamh Cave
    11th April 2018

    positive review  I took a refresher course as I had recently returned to biking after an absence of 23 years. Kev the owner, made me feel instantly welcome and relax upon arrival. Kev listened to my brief of what I expected from the session, and delivered. Recommend anyone to look no further for motorcycle training than these guys.

    Ian Brown Avatar Ian Brown
    7th December 2019

    5 star review  Really friendly people and a great place to learn, I’d firmly recommend them to anyone who wants to start riding

    Callum Gillard Avatar Callum Gillard
    2nd April 2018

    positive review  Completed CBT and Mod 1, with the help of Kevin and Tim. Now practising, ready for Mod 2. Highly recommended.

    Bethan Mockridge Avatar Bethan Mockridge
    2nd November 2018

    positive review  I looked at a few before I found Kevin and Julie and I must say it was worth waiting for. Kevin is a really good instructor and Julie helps out booking and getting the dates sorted and to honest they are a really good unbeatable team. Good location good facility’s all round a good set and thank you so much for your help all the way through the Both of you 👍💪🇬🇧🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

    Simon Perrott Avatar Simon Perrott
    7th August 2019

    positive review  I renewed my CBT with Kevin. I would recommend him cos he’s laid back and easy to get on with. All tho it was bad weather we still had a laugh 👍

    Wayne Gray Avatar Wayne Gray
    12th June 2019

    positive review  I could not recommend Sedgemoor motorcycle training enough. Relaxed, professional and prepared me very well for not only the tests but after the test. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Both me and my dad passed first time on the mod2, and other family and friends will now be using Sedgemoor. Thanks again, Tim and Kev 😊

    Carl Hayes Avatar Carl Hayes
    2nd April 2019

    5 star review  Loved it everyone is so lovely and was enjoyed all round

    Daisy Cruickshank Avatar Daisy Cruickshank
    5th May 2018

    5 star review  Great experience and a very knowledgeable team of instructors i would recommend them every time

    Steve Forscutt Avatar Steve Forscutt
    3rd February 2018

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic - can’t fault the guys!!

    Sophie McDowell Avatar Sophie McDowell
    28th May 2018

    5 star review  Thanks to Kevin and Tim at sedgmoor Motorcycle training for the CBT. Relaxed and friendly is their style. Looking forward to doing the full test.

    Daniel Price Avatar Daniel Price
    21st March 2018

    5 star review  These lads know there stuff Very friendly and helpful and alot cheaper than some other place

    Mickey Monaghan Avatar Mickey Monaghan
    26th April 2018

    positive review  Passed my CBT with these guys last weekend. Absolutely first class, professional and patient. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

    Raymond Martin Avatar Raymond Martin
    2nd March 2019

    5 star review  Brilliant setup, Tim and Kevin are easy to get along with and very relaxed learning atmosphere.

    Rob Allen Avatar Rob Allen
    20th February 2018

    positive review  5⭐️ I would 100% recommend these guys, being a lady I was slightly worried about going but when I arrived I was made to feel at ease the whole time. The whole day was brilliant even when in the class room. I cannot wait to come back and do the next part of my licence. Thanks again and see you soon 🏍

    Rebecca Blake Avatar Rebecca Blake
    9th May 2019

    positive review  Great experience here, spent the day doing my CBT and the instructor was very clear and informative. Would come back 👍🏽

    Finley Goldrick Avatar Finley Goldrick
    30th March 2020

    positive review  just want to say what an amazing and patient instructor Kevin is .could not of done the mod 1 without his training .thank so much . can't wait to start mod 2.

    Hayley Milton Avatar Hayley Milton
    21st May 2019

    positive review  I have had an amazing day today doing my cbt, might not have done on a manual only because I’m short and didn’t feel 100% confident, but Kev came up with various options and I chose to do on an automatic so a result, I felt confident and we’ve discussed various options to moving forward. It was a giggle and he made me feel confident and relaxed. Thank you Kev.

    Mandy Cooper Avatar Mandy Cooper
    9th July 2019

    positive review  I would highly recommend Tim and Kevin they are amazing at how they teach , making me feel calm and safe every time I was on the bike . I couldn't have done it with out your help and support. whoop whoop DAS passed with flying colors . thanks again guys

    Jo McPhail Avatar Jo McPhail
    23rd February 2019

    positive review  I had an amazing day. The instructor Chrissy was very patient and clear with instructions. I found that they way she would talk you through and demonstrate what you needed to do be very useful. I found that by the end of the day, I was able to ride with confidence. compared to the first time I got on the bike at the start of the day.

    Rhyan Hillyard Avatar Rhyan Hillyard
    6th January 2020

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant day! Travelled down from Salisbury to meet the guys for a taster day! Ended up doing my cbt training whilst there , down to earth guys ! Highly recommend and worth the travel!! See you soon Tim and Kevin cheers again

    Daniel Reed Avatar Daniel Reed
    21st March 2018

    5 star review  Fantastic instructors. Relaxed and made me feel at ease 100% recommend to anyone especially if you were as nervous as I was. Thank you

    Mitchell Edward Chase Avatar Mitchell Edward Chase
    25th June 2018

    positive review  Had only just become 16 and I had no idea what I was going into. By the end I was fully road safe knowing everything I needed too know. I would recommend kev to anybody. He's a great teacher both on theory or practice. He's patient and will keep up with you and all your needs. Most of all he cares about your safety on the road we went of a wrong junction and he was understanding and caught back up with us and didn't get mad just said let's move on. Hes probably the best instructor about. His way will always work but our will never work.

    Tyler Dixon Avatar Tyler Dixon
    11th June 2019

    positive review  kevs such a decent guy good laugh and a unbelievable trainer. cant wait to finish my das with him. deffo in great hands cheers kev

    Jack Mallett Avatar Jack Mallett
    27th June 2019

    positive review  Kevin is a great bloke and can train anyone up to a high standard. I passed everything first time with him. and recommend him to anyone looking for proper training, to get yourself a bike on the road! choose sedgemoor motorcycle training people! best place around.

    Kris Perry Avatar Kris Perry
    25th May 2019

    5 star review  So where to start. I have to say this is one of the best motorcycle training centres I have been to. From the start you are welcomed and put at ease. The combined knowledge of the instructors is impressive and yet they have so much patience for new riders, there is no pressure to complete things faster or 'hurry along', instead they take things at your own pace and will only move on to the next part of your training when you are confident and capable. Tim, Kevin and (my instr... uctor) Clive were such nice guys and couldn't work harder to help me during my training. I would honestly not recommend anyone else. If you want to learn with a friend, then don't worry as they will rearrange their entire schedule to help fit you both in to learn together. What an amazing bunch of guys! See more

    Jon Warren Avatar Jon Warren
    13th April 2018

    positive review  They were excellent and super patient. Pluss they are excellent value for money! 100%

    Lewis Taylor Avatar Lewis Taylor
    10th May 2019

    5 star review  Really good bunch would recommend love it thanks guys

    Tom Bryant Avatar Tom Bryant
    14th May 2018

    positive review  Amazing people I passed my Cbt/ mod1 and mod2 first time amazing knowledge and great at what they do , pulled out all the stops with my mod2 .

    James Small Avatar James Small
    5th December 2018