Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area. Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page.

    5 star review  Great that it’s in Bridgwater Great facilities and polite friendly instructors Made me feel welcome Would recommend them Thanks

    thumb Liam Weber
    4/07/2018

    5 star review  Passed my mod 1, first time, no minors! on to my mod 2! thank you to both of you for putting up with me!! 😀

    thumb Jazmin Elaine Katey Windsor
    6/21/2018

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic - can’t fault the guys!!

    thumb Sophie McDowell
    5/28/2018

    positive review  As everyone else has said, Tim and Kev are highly recommended and have a great approach to training. I was off bikes for 30+ years but they helped me through my DAS with a minimum of fuss and a good sense of humour. They really do have the best interests of their students at heart.

    thumb Simon Eieio
    9/11/2018

    5 star review  So where to start. I have to say this is one of the best motorcycle training centres I have been to. From the start you are welcomed and put at ease. The combined knowledge of the instructors is impressive and yet they have so much patience for new riders, there is no pressure to complete things faster or 'hurry along', instead they take things at your own pace and will only move on to the next part of your training when you are confident and capable. Tim, Kevin and (my instr... uctor) Clive were such nice guys and couldn't work harder to help me during my training. I would honestly not recommend anyone else. If you want to learn with a friend, then don't worry as they will rearrange their entire schedule to help fit you both in to learn together. What an amazing bunch of guys! See more

    thumb Jon Warren
    4/13/2018

    5 star review  Really friendly people and a great place to learn, I’d firmly recommend them to anyone who wants to start riding

    thumb Callum Gillard
    4/02/2018

    5 star review  Really good bunch would recommend love it thanks guys

    thumb Tom Bryant
    5/14/2018

    5 star review  HIGHLY reccomend! Me and my partner had a great day doing our CBT together at Sedgemoor!Both Kev and Tim were lovely, they instantly put us at ease with a bit of banter, plus we left feeling thoroughly satisfied with the knowledge and experience we gained over the day.Kevin was especially great with me (an absolute beginner). He built my confidence and payed particular attention to my mistakes, gently correcting me in such a way that I wasn't put off.If you want to take your CBT test and you are in the area, it's a no brainer- use Sedgemoor Training!

    thumb Jess Knights
    8/08/2018

    5 star review  These lads know there stuff Very friendly and helpful and alot cheaper than some other place

    thumb Mickey Monaghan
    4/26/2018

    5 star review  Easy to book my daughter had brilliant time she had no experience . left with confidence and ready to ride

    thumb Sarah Chedzoy
    5/01/2018

    5 star review  Brilliant guys, would definitely recommend. Emphasis on safe and enjoyable ride which is a pleasant change.

    thumb Daniel Gardner
    4/09/2018

    5 star review  Thanks to Kevin and Tim at sedgmoor Motorcycle training for the CBT. Relaxed and friendly is their style. Looking forward to doing the full test.

    thumb Daniel Price
    3/21/2018

    5 star review  Great experience and a very knowledgeable team of instructors i would recommend them every time

    thumb Steve Forscutt
    2/03/2018

    positive review  The Best of the best. Can't fault these guys and wouldn't recommend anywhere else.

    thumb Jay A'lee
    11/23/2018

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin provide a very professional service lots of knowledge and experience would highly recommend

    thumb Jack Wonfor
    4/12/2018

    5 star review  Instructors are extremely friendly and helpfull and the training is top notch. 100% recommend as the best in sedgemoor

    thumb Liam Deakin
    4/14/2018

    5 star review  Kevin who owns and runs this is a very passionate Motorcyclist and it shows in his attention to detail. Top class training

    thumb Frank Bamford
    2/20/2018

    5 star review  Thank you guys, great effort and quality training, passed my mod1 and mod2 with first try .I would give more stars if i could, Highly recommend !!!

    thumb Reinis Saulītis
    5/02/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic instructors. Relaxed and made me feel at ease 100% recommend to anyone especially if you were as nervous as I was.Thank you

    thumb Mitchell Edward Chase
    6/25/2018

    5 star review  Helped me pass both mod one and mod two in a short time! ��

    thumb Henry Guy
    7/16/2018

    5 star review  5 star service and training Made my son feel very confident

    thumb Helen Saturley
    4/02/2018

    positive review  Had my cbt today for time rider, absolutely brilliant would recommend to anyone very patient for any stage of rider and even more patient on the road test didn't even feel like a test just a nice friendly ride makes you feel right at home on the bike Keith an absolute amazing instructor, going back soon.

    thumb Jason Hinton
    11/11/2018

    5 star review  Great training facility would recommend really good teacher, really helps getting ready for the road.

    thumb Jim Bassett
    6/02/2018

    5 star review  The attention to detail is first class.

    thumb Julie Groves
    2/04/2018

    positive review  thanks to Kev and especially Tim for getting me through my CBT, MOD1 and MOD2. Thoroughly recommend them 👍👌

    thumb Tyrone Gray
    11/20/2018

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic morning doing CBT with Kev and Tim. I was quite nervous to start but their relaxed approach put me at ease and I loved it .... as well as having a certificate at the end.

    thumb Catriona Jackson
    5/13/2018

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin are absolutely brilliant - such a relaxed approach! you get a no nonsense attitude from start to finish (let’s face it with statistics highlighting bikes and training an issue for several years) that’s just what you want - these guys are faultless in the approach! very relaxed, to go at a pace to suit - I’ve been off 2 wheels a few years...and from contacting these guys I was out solo on a 500cc bike within minutes of arriving for a session. Soon onto the unrestricted 600cc for the remainder of the day (once I found my feet again) Going over the actual theory side of things was simple enough, It was a pleasure to find such a welcoming training school with such a focus on development and promoting the ethos of RIDE SAFE let alone THINK BIKE without doubt 5 from me!!

    thumb Steve Thomson
    4/03/2018

    5 star review  Great training school, friendly, confident and patient instructors. Highly recommended!

    thumb Alanya Handsford
    7/20/2018

    5 star review  Did my CBT today! Instructor and the gentlemen that work there are all very polite and welcoming, no pressure at all. Very laid back. Thank you for today! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    thumb Kyle Pierce Watton
    5/03/2018

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin are very professional in they’re approach with teaching and made passing my Mod 2 very enjoyable and relaxed . I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks again �

    thumb Leigh Chappell
    6/21/2018