Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area.

Leave us a Review

Google My Business

Facebook

Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page. Always happy customers from across Somerset.

    5 star review  So where to start. I have to say this is one of the best motorcycle training centres I have been to. From the start you are welcomed and put at ease. The combined knowledge of the instructors is impressive and yet they have so much patience for new riders, there is no pressure to complete things faster or 'hurry along', instead they take things at your own pace and will only move on to the next part of your training when you are confident and capable. Tim, Kevin and (my instr... uctor) Clive were such nice guys and couldn't work harder to help me during my training. I would honestly not recommend anyone else. If you want to learn with a friend, then don't worry as they will rearrange their entire schedule to help fit you both in to learn together. What an amazing bunch of guys! See more

    Jon Warren Avatar Jon Warren
    13th April 2018

    positive review  5 stars from us. Thank you for the great communication. We will be recommending you.

    Samanthat Sam Avatar Samanthat Sam
    10th July 2019

    positive review  Had my cbt today for time rider, absolutely brilliant would recommend to anyone very patient for any stage of rider and even more patient on the road test didn't even feel like a test just a nice friendly ride makes you feel right at home on the bike Keith an absolute amazing instructor, going back soon.

    Jason Hinton Avatar Jason Hinton
    11th November 2018

    positive review  I have had an amazing day today doing my cbt, might not have done on a manual only because I’m short and didn’t feel 100% confident, but Kev came up with various options and I chose to do on an automatic so a result, I felt confident and we’ve discussed various options to moving forward. It was a giggle and he made me feel confident and relaxed. Thank you Kev.

    Mandy Cooper Avatar Mandy Cooper
    9th July 2019

    positive review  Great atmosphere and great staff, Kev took me through my CBT and Tim on with my DAS last year and have never looked back. Can't thank them enough. Even thinking about the Enhanced Rider Scheme.

    Duncan Teagle Avatar Duncan Teagle
    7th October 2019

    positive review  Just done my third cbt training on a 125 The instructor was friendly helpful highly recommend to other people learning to ride a 50 or 125

    Ben Brown Avatar Ben Brown
    25th June 2019

    positive review  I took a refresher course as I had recently returned to biking after an absence of 23 years. Kev the owner, made me feel instantly welcome and relax upon arrival. Kev listened to my brief of what I expected from the session, and delivered. Recommend anyone to look no further for motorcycle training than these guys.

    Ian Brown Avatar Ian Brown
    7th December 2019

    positive review  Great tuition and great bikes. Kev's also a really decent bloke. Did my CBT, and then MOD1 training, and MOD2 training, and passed both first time. Thanks, looking forward to getting my build finished so i can ride it... I'd recommend SMT to anyone wanting to get on two wheels...!!!

    Jonboy Breguwærd Avatar Jonboy Breguwærd
    5th July 2019

    positive review  Absolutely brilliant. Lovely people, truly made me confident as a new driver! Thank you guys so much! Passed, my cbt on the first try without ever riding a bike before thanks to Chris!

    Connor Maccallum Avatar Connor Maccallum
    3rd November 2019

    positive review  Couldn’t recommend Kev enough, one of the most patient and honest blokes you’ll meet. Everything from the cbt through to the mod 2 is a breeze if you listen to him. Passed my DAS in no time with minimal training, he has all the facilities on site to suit anybody’s needs. And you get to train on a brand new Yamaha mt07.

    Tobi Jenkins Avatar Tobi Jenkins
    3rd June 2019

    positive review  Took my CBT here, the staff are welcoming and friendly and very patient. I can't wait to continue my training with them.

    Allan Bott Avatar Allan Bott
    6th May 2019

    5 star review  Did my CBT with Kev today, which was the first time I have ever ridden a bike. Tim and Kev were so welcoming when I arrived and they put me at ease straight away. Kev shared his knowledge and expertise and I didn't feel daft asking daft questions.... It wasn't long before I was riding around the car park and then out on the road under Kevs guidance and supervision. What I loved about it all was that there was no pressure, no rush to move on to the next thing and Kev was very patient. I would highly recommend Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training. Thanks Guys! See more

    Mark 'Evz' Evans Avatar Mark 'Evz' Evans
    28th April 2018

    positive review  Very professional with a broad knowledge, yet very friendly and approachable. I would highly recommend it,

    Karolina Stefaniak Avatar Karolina Stefaniak
    4th March 2019

    5 star review  Great experience and a very knowledgeable team of instructors i would recommend them every time

    Steve Forscutt Avatar Steve Forscutt
    3rd February 2018

    positive review  Tidy bikes, really good training!

    Ross Parker Avatar Ross Parker
    15th January 2019

    positive review  Done my cbt and my a2 license with these guys. Absolutely brilliant can’t thank them enough thanks Tim and Kev!!!!!!

    Chloe Johnson Avatar Chloe Johnson
    23rd February 2019

    5 star review  Instructors are extremely friendly and helpfull and the training is top notch. 100% recommend as the best in sedgemoor

    Liam Deakin Avatar Liam Deakin
    14th April 2018

    positive review  Just passed my DAS with Sedgemoor Motocycle Training. Huge thanks to Tim and Kevin for all the patience and guidance who are both brilliant. Couldn't be happier and couldn't recommend enough.

    Jamie Thomas Avatar Jamie Thomas
    26th April 2019

    5 star review  Great training facility would recommend really good teacher, really helps getting ready for the road.

    Jim Bassett Avatar Jim Bassett
    2nd June 2018

    positive review  Well, what can I say, Kevin is a fantastic teacher, he is honest and is clearly in it for the smile on the day you pass rather than the money, he will put you through your tests when you are ready, be it 2 lessons or 10 hence the excellent first time pass rate associated with Sedgemoor Motorcycle training! If you are looking for a professional set up on some really stunning bikes then look no further! Can’t thank you enough Kevin. Kind regards ANOTHER first time passer 🙌🏻

    Mark Dyer Avatar Mark Dyer
    10th May 2019

    positive review  Had a brilliant experience with Tim and Kevin at Sedgemoor motorcycle training. they are brilliant trainers and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking at doing their bike license. thank you both again for your support today, super happy customer 😁

    Jack Wilkinson Avatar Jack Wilkinson
    4th December 2018

    5 star review  Really good bunch would recommend love it thanks guys

    Tom Bryant Avatar Tom Bryant
    14th May 2018

    positive review  Just completed my progressive A license with Kev. Spot on tuition and new MT-07’s to ride 😊 Will be recommending him for motorcycle tuition

    Liam Brick Avatar Liam Brick
    27th June 2019

    positive review  A big thank you to, Kev /,Sedgmoor Motorcycle training . I’ve loved every minute. Great bikes , great training. Will keep in touch Kev . All the best in the future.

    Paul Simon Smith Avatar Paul Simon Smith
    6th February 2019

    positive review  Great staff .. Tim and kev are fantastic tutors .. very patient and very knowledgeable when it comes to cbt's or mod 1or 2 would highly recommend to anyone who want's to ride a bike. Cheers guys .

    Paul Smith Avatar Paul Smith
    21st January 2019

    positive review  Friendly service and the training is understandable would recommend them to anyone and I would use them to help with my main test. Glad I found them when doing my cbt.

    Gemma Nurton Avatar Gemma Nurton
    17th March 2019

    5 star review  Thanks to Kevin and Tim at sedgmoor Motorcycle training for the CBT. Relaxed and friendly is their style. Looking forward to doing the full test.

    Daniel Price Avatar Daniel Price
    21st March 2018

    positive review  thanks to Kev and especially Tim for getting me through my CBT, MOD1 and MOD2. Thoroughly recommend them 👍👌

    Tyrone Gray Avatar Tyrone Gray
    20th November 2018

    5 star review  Did my CBT today! Instructor and the gentlemen that work there are all very polite and welcoming, no pressure at all. Very laid back. Thank you for today! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Kyle Pierce Watton Avatar Kyle Pierce Watton
    3rd May 2018

    positive review  These guys are great. They can tailor your training to your needs, whether that be a couple of hours or whole days of training. I felt well prepared for my tests thanks to Tim. The guys are very approachable, knowledgeable and easy to get on with. Thank-you very much for getting me through Mod1 and Mod2, you have been brilliant. I’ll be back to show off the new bike soon!!

    Simon Harris Avatar Simon Harris
    26th February 2019