Skip to content

Reviews

Sedgemoor Motorcycle Training have an excellent reputation in the Somerset area.

Leave us a Review

Google My Business

Facebook

Below are customer reviews and testimonials from our Facebook page. Always happy customers from across Somerset.

    positive review  I would highly recommend Tim and Kevin they are amazing at how they teach , making me feel calm and safe every time I was on the bike . I couldn't have done it with out your help and support. whoop whoop DAS passed with flying colors . thanks again guys

    Jo McPhail Avatar Jo McPhail
    23rd February 2019

    positive review  I would like to thank Sedgemor Motorcycle Training for the friendly and informative training that I received throughout my CBT course, I felt all the information was at the right pace so you could absorb what you were being told,although some annoying habits on my behalf did keep repeating themselves so thanks for the instructors patients. I would definitely recommend you to my friends who are wishing to take any test regarding a bike .! Looking forward to doing the full test .Thank YouRaimonds

    Raimonds Gerhards Avatar Raimonds Gerhards
    9th December 2018

    positive review  5 stars from us. Thank you for the great communication. We will be recommending you.

    Samanthat Sam Avatar Samanthat Sam
    10th July 2019

    5 star review  HIGHLY reccomend! Me and my partner had a great day doing our CBT together at Sedgemoor!Both Kev and Tim were lovely, they instantly put us at ease with a bit of banter, plus we left feeling thoroughly satisfied with the knowledge and experience we gained over the day.Kevin was especially great with me (an absolute beginner). He built my confidence and payed particular attention to my mistakes, gently correcting me in such a way that I wasn't put off.If you want to take your CBT test and you are in the area, it's a no brainer- use Sedgemoor Training!

    Jess Knights Avatar Jess Knights
    8th August 2018

    5 star review  absolutely fantastic - can’t fault the guys!!

    Sophie McDowell Avatar Sophie McDowell
    28th May 2018

    positive review  Couldn’t recommend Kev enough, one of the most patient and honest blokes you’ll meet. Everything from the cbt through to the mod 2 is a breeze if you listen to him. Passed my DAS in no time with minimal training, he has all the facilities on site to suit anybody’s needs. And you get to train on a brand new Yamaha mt07.

    Tobi Jenkins Avatar Tobi Jenkins
    3rd June 2019

    5 star review  Top quality motorcycle training. Supportive and informative throughout great tuition from Tim and Kev. Guys are always willing to go the extra mile to work around you. Thanks Gents!

    Martyn Harkess Avatar Martyn Harkess
    22nd June 2018

    positive review  Excellent and friendly service beginning to end. Good information given over the phone to arrange a free taster session as I was a complete beginner with no experience. Taster session is exactly as advertised and gave me the confidence in the instructors to book in for my CBT. Bike specific clothing such as jacket, gloves and helmet was provided free of charge which saved any extra expense and protected me from the the elements. First class instruction throughout the day covering the basics of riding a bike plus refreshing me (as a car driver) on the highway code. Road ride in the afternoon was well controlled and gave me confidence in riding. 2 way headsets enabled us to feel confident in keeping in contact even when we inevitably got separated in the traffic at junctions. Instructor went over all of the requirements throughout the day and gave us opportunities for extra practice if there were sections we struggled with. Debrief at the end of the day gave me sufficient knowledge of my next steps to take - theory, part 1, 2 etc. Would definitely recommend the team who were friendly, knowledgeable and nice people and will be contacting them shortly to get booked in for the next part of my training.

    Paul Wildin Avatar Paul Wildin
    2nd December 2019

    positive review  A very good school to learn with. Passed my MOD 1 & 2 with them and must say that I found their relaxed style of teaching brilliant. Cannot vault any part of the process and will recommend to anyone 👍🏻

    Ben Rutt Avatar Ben Rutt
    30th November 2018

    5 star review  Instructors are extremely friendly and helpfull and the training is top notch. 100% recommend as the best in sedgemoor

    Liam Deakin Avatar Liam Deakin
    14th April 2018

    5 star review  Absolutely fantastic morning doing CBT with Kev and Tim. I was quite nervous to start but their relaxed approach put me at ease and I loved it .... as well as having a certificate at the end.

    Catriona Jackson Avatar Catriona Jackson
    13th May 2018

    5 star review  Great experience and a very knowledgeable team of instructors i would recommend them every time

    Steve Forscutt Avatar Steve Forscutt
    3rd February 2018

    positive review  These guys are amazing . Really helpful and would highly recommend to anyone

    Daniel Long Avatar Daniel Long
    13th April 2019

    positive review  Completed CBT and Mod 1, with the help of Kevin and Tim. Now practising, ready for Mod 2. Highly recommended.

    Bethan Mockridge Avatar Bethan Mockridge
    2nd November 2018

    5 star review  Did my cbt today. What a great day it was although we got a bit damp. Thank you highly recommend!

    Chloe Johnson Avatar Chloe Johnson
    4th November 2018

    positive review  Just done my third cbt training on a 125 The instructor was friendly helpful highly recommend to other people learning to ride a 50 or 125

    Ben Brown Avatar Ben Brown
    25th June 2019

    positive review  The instructor was calm, direct, and gave plenty of time and was happy to discuss any questions of best practice after the ride. Can't wait to take the next step and move forward with the training.

    Christopher Singleton Avatar Christopher Singleton
    5th February 2019

    positive review  Once more thank you Kev for your help on my training, great place and equipment. 5/5 stars from me Kev... 😁

    Tomasz Pietraszek Avatar Tomasz Pietraszek
    9th May 2019

    positive review  As everyone else has said, Tim and Kev are highly recommended and have a great approach to training. I was off bikes for 30+ years but they helped me through my DAS with a minimum of fuss and a good sense of humour. They really do have the best interests of their students at heart.

    Simon Eieio Avatar Simon Eieio
    11th September 2018

    positive review  Had only just become 16 and I had no idea what I was going into. By the end I was fully road safe knowing everything I needed too know. I would recommend kev to anybody. He's a great teacher both on theory or practice. He's patient and will keep up with you and all your needs. Most of all he cares about your safety on the road we went of a wrong junction and he was understanding and caught back up with us and didn't get mad just said let's move on. Hes probably the best instructor about. His way will always work but our will never work.

    Tyler Dixon Avatar Tyler Dixon
    11th June 2019

    5 star review  The attention to detail is first class.

    Julie Groves Avatar Julie Groves
    4th February 2018

    positive review  had my CBT with Sedgemoor. Chris was lovely and was quick to identify any problems I have. I felt very comfortable with Chris throughout

    Chanelle Allsopp Avatar Chanelle Allsopp
    21st February 2020

    5 star review  Kevin who owns and runs this is a very passionate Motorcyclist and it shows in his attention to detail. Top class training

    Frank Bamford Avatar Frank Bamford
    20th February 2018

    positive review  These guys are great. They can tailor your training to your needs, whether that be a couple of hours or whole days of training. I felt well prepared for my tests thanks to Tim. The guys are very approachable, knowledgeable and easy to get on with. Thank-you very much for getting me through Mod1 and Mod2, you have been brilliant. I’ll be back to show off the new bike soon!!

    Simon Harris Avatar Simon Harris
    26th February 2019

    positive review  Excellent riding instructors, made the day fun and informative giving a brilliant paved way for advancing onto a full bike licence. Greatly appreciated.

    Joel Walker Avatar Joel Walker
    11th May 2019

    5 star review  Did my CBT today! Instructor and the gentlemen that work there are all very polite and welcoming, no pressure at all. Very laid back. Thank you for today! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Kyle Pierce Watton Avatar Kyle Pierce Watton
    3rd May 2018

    positive review  Just completed my cbt training here can’t wait to go back to further my training moving up to full license

    Stephen Riddle Avatar Stephen Riddle
    13th April 2019

    5 star review  Loved it everyone is so lovely and was enjoyed all round

    Daisy Cruickshank Avatar Daisy Cruickshank
    5th May 2018

    positive review  5 Star from me, Passed my mod 1 and mod 2 through these guys, they where honest and upfront about what training i needed and fitted me in where best suited me, we quickly organised a plan and here i am a little while later with my accelerated access to a full A license, thanks Kev and Tim you've been excellent.

    Jordan Hellier Avatar Jordan Hellier
    30th August 2018

    5 star review  Tim and Kevin are very professional in they’re approach with teaching and made passing my Mod 2 very enjoyable and relaxed . I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks again �

    Leigh Chappell Avatar Leigh Chappell
    21st June 2018